Skip down to page content.

Summer Concert Series 2017 New Castle County Parks

Summer Concert Series 2017 New Castle County Parks

The 2017 Performance Schedule has been set. Please bring a picnic and a blanket or chair. Concerts start at 6:30 pm unless otherwise noted. While the concerts are free, please remember that park entry fees are in effect. $4 daily pass Delaware vehicles, $8 for out of state. Annual passes are $35 resident, or $18 senior (62+).

Bellevue Park 800 Carr Rd, Wilmington   Concert Hotline (302) 761-6965

White Clay Creek Park - Carpenter Recreation Area, 880 New London Rd., Newark  Concert Hotline (302) 368-6560

Rockford Park - Rockford Tower 2000 Lookout Drive, Wilmington  Concert Hotline (302) 222-7436

The Sugar Bowl at Brandywine Park - Intersection of Baynard Blvd & Washington St at end of Washington Street Bridge

Centreville Park

Sunday June 4              Diamond State Concert Band     Marches, Show Tunes                            Bellevue State Park

Wednesday June 7       Newark Community Band           Marches, Broadway Showtunes              White Clay Creek Park

Thursday June 8           Big Package                                Fuink & Soul Band                                  Bellevue State Park

Sunday June 11`           Chorduroy                                   Rock, Blues and Soul                             Bellevue State Park

Monday June 12           Unity Reggae                               Reggae                                                   Rockford Park 

Wednesday June 14     Big Package Band                       High Energy Dance, Horns, & Rhythm   White Clay Creek  Park      

Thursday June 15 6 pm Jimmy & the Parrots                    Jimmy Buffet Tribute Band                     Bellevue State Park

Sunday June 18            Sin City                                        Americana                                               Bellevue State Park

Monday June 19            Danny Whitecotton                      Americana                                               Rockford Park

Wednesday June 21      Flatland Drive                              Traditional Bluegrass                              White Clay Creek Park

Thursday June 22          Summit Hill                                  Bluegrass and Old Country                     Bellevue State Park

Sunday June 25             Malarkey Brothers                       Modern Alt Indie & Classic Rock             Bellevue State Park

Monday June 26             Kitty Mayo& the Empress Band   Blues/Jazz/Rock/Pop                              Rockford Park

Wednesday June 28       Element K                                   Modern & Classic Pop/Rock                    White Clay Creek Park

Thursday June 29           Bleech                                         Modern Alt Indie & Classic Rock             Bellevue State Park

Sunday July 2 6 pm        Kategory 5                            Celebrating 40 years of Classic 70's Rock     Bellevue State Park 

Wednesday July 5          Boulevard Express                       Bluegrass                                                White Clay Creek Park

Thursday July 6              USNA Superintendents Combo    Jazz                                                        Bellevue State Park

Sunday July 9                 The Big Jangle                              Songs of Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers Bellevue Park

Monday July 10              Terretta Storm                               Rock/Soul/Pop                                       Rockford Park

Monday July 10              Dean Sapp $ the Harford Express  Bluegrass                                             Centreville Park 

Wednesday July 12       Maya Belardo                                 Jazz                                                       Sugar Bowl at Brandywine

Thursday July 13           Diamond Reno                               Neal Diamond Tribute band                   Bellevue Park

Sunday July 16              Boy in Black                                   Reliving the Johnny Cash Experience    Bellevue Park

Monday July 17             Revolution Heroes                          Blues/Rock                                              Rockford Park

Wednesday July 19       Jahiti                                               Reggae Soul                                           Sugar Bowl at Brandywine

Wednesday July 19       kRUSH                                           Rush Tribute Band                                  White Clay Creek Park

Thursday July 20           West Chester Swing Kings             Big Band - Swing Music                          Bellevue Park

Sunday July 23              Spokey Speaky                              Roots Reggae                                         Bellevue Park

Monday July 24              Kwesi K                                          Soul/Pop                                                  Rockford Park

Wednesday July 26        The Soudlaires                               Funk                                                       Sugar Bowl at Brandywine

Wednesday July 26        Sin City Band                                  Americana                                              White Clay Creek Park

Thursday July 27            Innoko                                             Indie/Folk/Rock                                       Bellevue Park

Sunday July 30               kRUSH                                           Rush Tribute Band                                  Bellevue Park

Monday July 31               The Susquehanna Floods              Rock/Blues/Folk                                     Rockford Park

Wednesday Aug 2           Joe Baione Quartet                        International Jazz Vibraphonist             White Clay Creek Park

Wednesday Aug 2           Pristine Resign Raeign                   Soul/Funk/R&B/Motown                       Sugar Bowl at Brandywine

Thursday Aug 3               John Flynn                                      Family Concert - Singer                         Bellevue Park

Sunday Aug 6                  287th Army Band                           Patriotic Music and Marches                  Bellevue Park

Monday Aug 7                  Lauren Kuhne                                Singer Songwriter                                  Rockford Park

Wednesday Aug 9            Richard Raw (full band)                 Hip Hop                                                Sugar Bowl at Brandywine

Thursday Aug 10              Seven Rings                                  Irish Pub Songs, Tunes, Ballads           Bellevue Park

Sunday Aug 13                 US Navy Country Current              Country and Bluegrass                         Bellevue Park

Monday Aug 14                 Shane Palko                                  Folk/Indie                                              Rockford Park

Monday Aug 14                  Sin City Band                                Americana                                            Centreville Park

Wednesday Aug 16           Joy Ike (full band)                          Neo-Soul/Pop                                      Sugar Bowl at Brandywine

Wednesday Aug 16           Ace of Hearts Quartet                    Delaware Jazz, Blues, Funk                White Clay Creek Park   

Thursday Aug 17               Nice Like Dat                                  Folk, Blues, and Bluegrass                 Bellevue Park   

Sunday Aug 20                  Jah People                                     Root Rock Reggae Philly Style           Bellevue Park

Wednesday Aug 23           Youth Night                                                                                                Sugar Bowl at Brandywine

Wednesday Aug 23      James Day and the Fish Fry   Jump Blues & New Orleans Groove               White Clay Creek

Thursday Aug 24               USAF - Blue Aces                           Classic Rock & Roll                            Bellevue Park

Sunday August 27 6 pm    Re-Live the Beatles                         The Beatles tribute                           Bellevue Park

Quick Search

Contact Information

Photo of Tucker Robbins Real Estate
Tucker Robbins
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices
3838 Kennett Pike
Wilmington DE 19807
(302) 777-7744 (direct)